django-pagination.git
19 months agoTest up to Django 3.0. Drop Python 3-3.4. master
Radek Czajka [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 14:55:34 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Test up to Django 3.0. Drop Python 3-3.4.

2 years agoFix for Django < 1.10. 2.2.4
Radek Czajka [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Fix for Django < 1.10.

2 years agoFixes for Django up to 2.2 2.2.3
Radek Czajka [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 18:49:41 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Fixes for Django up to 2.2

2 years agoFurther fix for Django 1.10. 2.2.2
Radek Czajka [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:38:38 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Further fix for Django 1.10.

4 years agofix for django 1.10 (context_instance) 2.2.1
Jan Szejko [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
fix for django 1.10 (context_instance)

4 years agorebranding 2.2.0
Jan Szejko [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:58:06 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
rebranding

5 years agoMerge pull request #35 from gitter-badger/gitter-badge
Zygmunt Krynicki [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 14:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge pull request #35 from gitter-badger/gitter-badge

Add a Gitter chat badge to README.rst

5 years agoAdd Gitter badge
The Gitter Badger [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 10:19:17 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
Add Gitter badge

5 years agoMerge pull request #34 from atugushev/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 10:16:21 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Merge pull request #34 from atugushev/master

Convert doctests to django unittests and add travis-ci support

5 years agoFix window exceeding page range
Albert Tugushev [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 05:10:58 +0000 (08:10 +0300)]
Fix window exceeding page range

Resolve issue #33

5 years agoRemove unicode strings for python3 compatible
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 15:37:59 +0000 (18:37 +0300)]
Remove unicode strings for python3 compatible

5 years agoForce convert range to list for python3 compatible
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 15:17:24 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Force convert range to list for python3 compatible

Resolve PR #32

5 years agoFix bug with multiple paginations
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 07:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +0300)]
Fix bug with multiple paginations

Since `parser.tokens` doesn't returns a whole tokens of a template, in this
case the last remaining autopaginate tag makes `multiple_paginations` false,
so page-suffix of the last paginate tag will be empty.

5 years agoConvert doctests to django unittests
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 09:09:59 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
Convert doctests to django unittests

Resolve issue #30

5 years agoAdd new test runner
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 08:39:44 +0000 (11:39 +0300)]
Add new test runner

Also move test.py file to tests directory

5 years agoAdd travis and coveralls badges to README file
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 08:44:49 +0000 (11:44 +0300)]
Add travis and coveralls badges to README file

5 years agoAdd *.rst extension to README file
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 07:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +0300)]
Add *.rst extension to README file

5 years agoUse travis-ci
Albert Tugushev [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 07:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
Use travis-ci

Resolve issue #16

5 years agoMerge pull request #28 from amrael/django18_2
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 10:05:55 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Merge pull request #28 from amrael/django18_2

Suppress RemovedInDjango19Warning

6 years agoSuppress warning, "RemovedInDjango19Warning: `request.REQUEST` is deprecated, use...
Yasuhisa Yamazaki [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0900)]
Suppress warning, "RemovedInDjango19Warning: `request.REQUEST` is deprecated, use `request.GET` or `request.POST` instead.".
(cherry picked from commit 9eba29b)

6 years agoMerge pull request #27 from amrael/django18
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 19 May 2015 10:24:52 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #27 from amrael/django18

Django 1.8 Support

6 years agoImport TOKEN_BLOCK from django.template.base if Django version is greater than or...
Yasuhisa Yamazaki [Tue, 19 May 2015 09:43:51 +0000 (18:43 +0900)]
Import TOKEN_BLOCK from django.template.base if Django version is greater than or equal to 1.8.

7 years agoMerge pull request #25 from mktums/patch-1
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 14 May 2014 12:29:22 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Merge pull request #25 from mktums/patch-1

I'm terribly sorry… (fix for #24)

7 years agoI'm terribly sorry…
Mike TUMS [Wed, 14 May 2014 11:18:09 +0000 (15:18 +0400)]
I'm terribly sorry…

fixes a bug caused by my previous PR (#24) and hardcoded generation of `getvars` variable.
bug description: when `disable_link_for_first_page` is true, for first page's link there was no replacing of "&" to "?" for first GET parameter, so there was 404.
i didn't rewrote `getvars` generation, thus i avoid increasing of complexity. i'll rewrote it later, if i'll be allowed to do so.

7 years agoMerge pull request #24 from mktums/patch-1
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:39:28 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Merge pull request #24 from mktums/patch-1

Fixes issues related with #17

7 years agoFixes issues related with #17
Mike TUMS [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:23:09 +0000 (15:23 +0400)]
Fixes issues related with #17

7 years agoMerge pull request #23 from mktums/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 09:33:06 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Merge pull request #23 from mktums/master

Implementing optional omitting of `?page=1`

7 years agofixing template to show proper url
Mike TUMS [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 09:21:27 +0000 (13:21 +0400)]
fixing template to show proper url

7 years agoFix for template. *forgot to remove test line…*
Mike TUMS [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 08:37:21 +0000 (12:37 +0400)]
Fix for template. *forgot to remove test line…*

7 years agoImplements zyga/django-pagination#22
Mike TUMS [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 08:35:33 +0000 (12:35 +0400)]
Implements zyga/django-pagination#22

7 years agoMerge pull request #21 from hsoft/py3
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 14:04:33 +0000 (06:04 -0800)]
Merge pull request #21 from hsoft/py3

Support Python 3.3

7 years agoSupport Python 3.3
Virgil Dupras [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 00:55:46 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Support Python 3.3

I went for the minimal option and tried to preserve the previous logic
as much as possible.

I target Python 3.3 so that I don't have to touch the u'' strings.

8 years agoMerge pull request #20 from mjtorn/fi_locale
Zygmunt Krynicki [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:32:34 +0000 (06:32 -0700)]
Merge pull request #20 from mjtorn/fi_locale

Finnish locale

8 years agoFinnish locale
Markus Törnqvist [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Finnish locale

8 years agoMerge pull request #17 from mjtorn/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 14:26:41 +0000 (07:26 -0700)]
Merge pull request #17 from mjtorn/master

Hopefully last pull request :)

8 years agoSkip updating empty dict over context
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 13:02:56 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Skip updating empty dict over context

8 years agoRevert "Oops, do not return new_context just yet, update and then return"
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 12:57:10 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
Revert "Oops, do not return new_context just yet, update and then return"

This reverts commit 73848ab99035e9b6d0bb6cf2f0483d70aac22b62.

8 years agoRevert "Context is updated, return it. Also avoid recursion error."
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 12:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Revert "Context is updated, return it. Also avoid recursion error."

This reverts commit 12fa5deb8220b12e21b44524751cc515796bf219.

8 years agoContext is updated, return it. Also avoid recursion error.
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 12:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Context is updated, return it. Also avoid recursion error.

8 years agoTest project settings so test can run
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 12:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Test project settings so test can run

8 years agoMerge pull request #15 from mjtorn/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 11:49:21 +0000 (04:49 -0700)]
Merge pull request #15 from mjtorn/master

Unnecessarily early return to be fixed

8 years agoOops, do not return new_context just yet, update and then return
Markus Törnqvist [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 11:43:28 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Oops, do not return new_context just yet, update and then return

8 years agoMerge pull request #14 from mjtorn/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:28:00 +0000 (02:28 -0700)]
Merge pull request #14 from mjtorn/master

Context passing on exceptions

8 years agoRename to_return variable to make more sense
Markus Törnqvist [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 09:23:31 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
Rename to_return variable to make more sense

8 years agoAlways pass the context through
Markus Törnqvist [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 08:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Always pass the context through

8 years agoMerge pull request #13 from jimmyye/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:25:27 +0000 (05:25 -0700)]
Merge pull request #13 from jimmyye/master

Avoid page_suffix when context['paginator'] is None

8 years agoAvoid page_suffix when context['paginator'] is None
Jimmy Ye [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 18:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Avoid page_suffix when context['paginator'] is None

8 years agoMerge pull request #12 from boromil/2918ede7ab519905630f6a78389d5a613b0a814f
Zygmunt Krynicki [Fri, 17 May 2013 10:32:06 +0000 (03:32 -0700)]
Merge pull request #12 from boromil/2918ede7ab519905630f6a78389d5a613b0a814f

Hey

8 years agofix for test failures
Krzysztof Malinowski [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 11:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
fix for test failures

9 years agoMerge pull request #11 from stephane/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 14:18:13 +0000 (06:18 -0800)]
Merge pull request #11 from stephane/master

Fix PO files

9 years agoFix all PO files to be valid for msgfmt
Stéphane Raimbault [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 12:38:59 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Fix all PO files to be valid for msgfmt

9 years agoMerge pull request #8 from ptone/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 19:30:58 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
Merge pull request #8 from ptone/master

note block scope for autopaginate tag

9 years agonoted block scope for autopaginate tag
ptone [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 16:56:23 +0000 (08:56 -0800)]
noted block scope for autopaginate tag

10 years agoMerge pull request #3 from flashingpumpkin/master
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 20:56:57 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
Merge pull request #3 from flashingpumpkin/master

Pass the original template context when rendering paginated fragment

10 years agoPass the template context to the pagination template
Alen Mujezinovic [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 13:50:11 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Pass the template context to the pagination template

10 years agoDescribe the motives behind top-level package name change
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 00:48:32 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
Describe the motives behind top-level package name change

10 years agoRelease 2.0.2 release-2.0.2
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 23:14:03 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Release 2.0.2

10 years agoUse versiontools in pip-friendly way
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 22:31:59 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Use versiontools in pip-friendly way

This is based on a new feature added to versiontools 1.3
(or more accurately on 1.3.1). For more details see:
http://packages.python.org/versiontools/changes.html#version-1-3

10 years agoRelease 2.0.1 release-2.0.1
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Release 2.0.1

10 years agoImprove documentation for using custom pagination templates
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:23:13 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Improve documentation for using custom pagination templates

10 years agoDocument multiple paginations per page
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:22:18 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Document multiple paginations per page

10 years agoUse correct template name in do_paginate docstring
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:21:51 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Use correct template name in do_paginate docstring

10 years agoProvide correct link to installation instructions
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:21:22 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Provide correct link to installation instructions

10 years agoFix documentation referencing all project name
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:20:54 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Fix documentation referencing all project name

10 years agoIgnore vim swap files
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:20:01 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Ignore vim swap files

10 years agoAdd templates from the test project to MANIFEST.in
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:02:23 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Add templates from the test project to MANIFEST.in

10 years agoBump version to 2.0.1 dev
Zygmunt Krynicki [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 17:02:07 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.0.1 dev

10 years agoRelease 2.0 release-2.0
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 11:40:12 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Release 2.0

10 years agoShorten README
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 11:37:42 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Shorten README

Instead of duplicating everything point people at the built
documentation.

10 years agoRevive documentation.
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 11:33:14 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Revive documentation.

Documentation is now buildable with setup.py build_sphinx.
Some missing components were added to make it consistent and pretty.

10 years agoUse versiontools in setup, bump version to 2.0
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 11:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Use versiontools in setup, bump version to 2.0

10 years agoFix typo
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:53:44 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix typo

10 years agoUse custom template the example app
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:51:49 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Use custom template the example app

10 years agoImprove {% autopaginate %} error message
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:51:20 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Improve {% autopaginate %} error message

10 years agoImprove do_paginate parsing
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 10:50:28 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Improve do_paginate parsing

The parser can now correctly handle quoted template names.
Error reporting is more consistent and easier to understand.

10 years agoPEP8 fixes
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 09:21:54 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
PEP8 fixes

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/callowayproject/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 09:21:36 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/callowayproject/django-pagination

Conflicts:
pagination/templatetags/pagination_tags.py
setup.py

10 years agoReorder apps to make tests run
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Reorder apps to make tests run

Tests in django-testproject are not invoked for all applications
as that takes lots of time (we don't want to test auth all over again).
Instead, by default, only the last application test suite is invoked.

10 years agoUse lowercase (c) for copyright
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:57:45 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Use lowercase (c) for copyright

10 years agoIgnore test project database
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:55:54 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Ignore test project database

10 years agoAdd example application to test_project
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:54:37 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Add example application to test_project

This application shows how to use some of the features in practice

10 years agoBe smarter about missing request object.
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:53:42 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Be smarter about missing request object.

The application requires uses to use request context processor.
If it is not enabled let's warn the user and explain the situation
using ImproperlyConfigured exception rather than cryptic bactrace.

10 years agoDo not use has_key
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:52:43 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Do not use has_key

10 years agoSplit settings to dedicated module.
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:52:29 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Split settings to dedicated module.

Application-specific settings can now be easily inspected
or extended by looking at a single module.

10 years agoAdd simple HACKING file
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 07:26:23 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Add simple HACKING file

10 years agoUpdate setup.py/setup.cfg
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 07:26:10 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Update setup.py/setup.cfg

Version bump to 1.1
Author update
Classifiers update
Drop zip safe

10 years agoUpdate copyright headers
Zygmunt Krynicki [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 07:24:58 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Update copyright headers

10 years agoUse test project to run tests
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 19:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Use test project to run tests

This allows all tests to be ran via the semi-standardized
`setup.py test`. Also drop the old code that was used for this
purpose.

10 years agoUpdate homepage in setup.py
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Update homepage in setup.py

10 years agoUpdate README
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:39:35 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Update README

Add extra information about the fork.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/martinsvoboda/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:24:41 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/martinsvoboda/django-pagination

Conflicts:
linaro_django_pagination/templatetags/pagination_tags.py
linaro_django_pagination/tests.py
tests/runtests.py

10 years agoFix Portuguese translation
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:55:25 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Fix Portuguese translation

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/tiagosc/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/tiagosc/django-pagination

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/stephane/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/stephane/django-pagination

Conflicts:
MANIFEST.in
setup.py

10 years agoFix tests on django 1.2
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:49:23 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Fix tests on django 1.2

On django 1.2 STATIC_URL is not available by default

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/tzangms/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:45:15 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/tzangms/django-pagination

10 years agoFix spanish translation
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:44:19 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Fix spanish translation

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/maraujop/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:43:14 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/maraujop/django-pagination

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/leah/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/leah/django-pagination

Conflicts:
pagination/tests.py

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/cicuz/django-pagination
Zygmunt Krynicki [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:30:21 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/cicuz/django-pagination

Conflicts:
linaro_django_pagination/templates/pagination/pagination.html
linaro_django_pagination/templatetags/pagination_tags.py